Master Thesis

Master Thesis

Annons: 26314970
Yrke: Civilingenjör, konstruktion, maskin
Arbetsgivare: Swerim AB
Arbetets ort: Luleå, Norrbottens län
Senaste ansökningsdatum: 2022-12-31
Publiceringsdatum: 2022-07-11

Kvalifikationer

Arbetslivserfarenhet: Civilingenjör, konstruktion, maskin



Presentation:


The research institute Swerim provides applied research within mining engineering, process metallurgy and materials and manufacturing engineering, mainly for the mining, steel and metals industry. Swerim has 190 co-workers in two locations in Sweden - Luleå and Stockholm.

.

Swerim welcomes candidates for thesis projects on an ongoing basis. If you do a thesis project at Swerim, you will work in a pleasant and international environment, and gain access to extensive experimental resources and a broad network of contacts. In addition, our co-workers have solid knowledge and experience of supervising thesis projects.

Doing a thesis project at Swerim creates great prerequisites for a future career in research or in industry.

Thesis projects
Normally, thesis projects are carried out on a full-time basis for a period of five months. Other alternatives for structuring a thesis project may be discussed with the supervisor assigned to the project in question. Swerim usually pays 50,000 kronor for a five-month-long thesis project.

We hope that you will find a thesis project that interests you, and that you will get in touch with a supervisor for more details concerning the project work.

Master thesis
AI for Steel industry
CONTACT: Ted Sjöberg, ted.sjoberg@swerim.se

Biocarbon for sustainable ferrochrome (FeCr) production
CONTACTS: Elsayed Mousa, elsayed.mousa@swerim.se or Ludvig Ånnhagen, ludvig.annhagen@swerim.se

CO2 capture technologies for DRI processes
CONTACTS: Malin Blomqvist, malin.blomqvist@swerim.se or Paul Cobden, paul.cobden@swerim.se

Developing agglomerates for H2-based ironmaking
CONTACT: Elsayed Mousa, elsayed.mousa@swerim.se

Hydrogen reduction of MoO3 fines
CONTACT: Lars-Olov Nordberg, lars-olov.nordberg@swerim.se

Hydrogen use in Cu production
CONTACT: Paul Cobden, paul.cobden@swerim.se

Negative emissions from EAF using a combination of biomass and CO2 capture
CONTACTS: Maria Lundgren, maria.lundgren@swerim.se or Joel Orre, joel.orre@swerim.se

Stopper design and Measurements on liquid metal to optimize flow control in casting processes
CONTACTS: Pavel E. Ramirez Lopez, pavel.ramirez.lopez@swerim.se or Joakim Eck, joakim.eck@swerim.se